Are Kenyans angry enough? · Christian Fiction · friendly fire · Lifesong Kenya · men of influence · Mentoring boys in Kenya · Mission Field · Putting Jesus at the centre · risk management · Running for My Life · War Room Movie · Writing by James Ouma

Run, Baby Run, Like the Wind

When I was running today I found myself thinking about women and sex. Strange, huh? Funnily enough, I thought about what I would do if another woman (other than my wife) were to offer herself to me. Would I flee and leave my clothe in her clutch, like Joseph did?

The Best Laid Plans

I still remember the last thing I did before going to bed last night. I said a short prayer after watching the movie Finding Dory. As I was running, and thinking about women and sex, Dory came to my mind. If Dory (who possesses an acute short term memory loss) was able to accomplish her goal of finding her parents. What about an adulteress who decides she wants to sleep with a particular man?

My personal opinion is

Picture3

Have you ever observed the way a woman holds onto her clutch bag? Every woman who carries a clutch bag holds onto it with the strength of super glue.The same (and much more) can happen when an adulteress decides she wants to sleep with you.

Sample the following statements:

But when a woman decides to sleep with a man, there is no wall she will not scale, no fortress she will not destroy, no moral consideration she will not ignore at its very root: there is no God worth worrying about – Gabriel Garcia MarquezLove in the Time of Cholera.

 This morning I met the man I am going to marry – Leslie Stewart’s diary, from The Best Laid Plans by Sidney Sheldon.

Can a man escape a woman’s clutch?

It is not possible for a man to refuse sexual advances from an adulteress. You could be having your personal danger-zone checklist. You might know what to do. But the truth is, there is no escape route other than doing a Josephine fleeing act.

Don’t even try it once. This isn’t something you will get into and believe you won’t do it again. Truth be told, when a woman decides to have you in her sexual clutches, there is no escape route. She makes sure she has the best laid plans that will trap you like a spider’s web ensnares a feeble fly.

The digging of wells

Normally when well diggers dig, they dig holes above them as they progress with their work. They make sure that the holes are big enough to fit their feet. This is what enables them to climb out of the well when they finish digging.

Getting into a sexual affair with an adulteress woman is like digging a well, albeit without leaving holes above you. This being so, you won’t be able to get out of what you are setting yourself against. David, Samson and even Bill Clinton thought they could escape scot-free. They didn’t.

Instead, their escapades led to broken lives, shattered dreams and ridicule. Having a sexual affair, even if it lasts for a whole 17 seconds, have devastating effects whose end results are fatal. That is how serious this kind of well digging is.

Here is what the Bible has to say:

For the lips of an adulteress drip honey, and her speech is smoother than oil. But in the end she is bitter as wormwood, and as sharp as a double edged sword. Her feet go down to death; her steps lead to Sheol (Proverbs 5:3-5).

Flee from sexual immorality. Every other sin a person commits is outside the body, but the sexually immoral person sins against his own body (1 Corinthians 6:18).

Summary

After considering the options I have, I choose not to depend on my own wisdom, intellect and strength. I realize it is only God, through the Holy Spirit, Who can provide a safety net around me. He is the Only One Who can give me the wisdom and strength to flee.

Fleeing is the best option, His Word tells me so. This is a danger zone, son,” thus says the LORD. “Throw away your checklist. Forget about fighting this battle. You better flee. Run, like you’ve never run before. And don’t look back. Run, baby run, like the wind!”

 

Leave a Reply

