How to eat an elephant · Mentoring boys in Kenya · Mission Field · Psalm 23 · The gift of blindness · the heart of every man · Writing by James Ouma

I’m Here to Win

indexI have a tradition of cutting pictures (from magazines) that depict my petitions to God. I place these pictures at a place where I can see them every day, when I wake up, before I leave the house, when I come back and before I go to bed. I do this with a grateful heart, knowing and trusting that God has heard and answered my prayers.
 
7 months ago, I pasted two pictures of a mountain bike and a triathlete. I also bought a book written by Chris McCormack ‘I’m Here to Win’. After I conquered my first half marathon, I started trusting God for resources, strength and courage for a triathlon event.
 

I’m Here to Win

Icons for triathlon  and other spot events

I have been trusting God for a bike so I can do a triathlon. I have done this for the past 7 months – seeing myself having a mountain bike, swimming, biking and running in a triathlon. The mountain bike and new pair of shoes I got from Michael Maranga Owora and Team Tri Fit yesterday is exactly as they are depicted on the pictures on the fridge and in my mind.

 
I don’t know what you have been trusting God for or how long you have been waiting. But this much I know; Our God cares and He is in the active business of answering our prayers. However, you need to take a different approach to prayers and waiting.
“God has given me the ability.  The rest is up to me.  Believe.  Believe.  Believe.” – Billy Mills

Summary

 
Once you pray for something, believe your answer is coming. Start offering thanks in advance and do not let anything deter you from seeing your desired results. Keep believing you are here to win and it will become a reality. Isn’t that what the Bible says in Hebrews 11:1 and Philippians 4:7? I strongly believe that Our Wow-Awesome God has got your requests covered. It is done in Jesus Name! #ItsDoneinJesusName #TheMakingofJimButtons #LifesongKenya #RunningforMyLife
“One thing about racing is that it hurts.  You better accept that from the beginning or you’re not going anywhere.” – Bob Kennedy
Leave a Reply

