Are Kenyans angry enough? · friendly fire · Harvest Thursday · How to eat an elephant · James Ouma · Lifesong Kenya · men of influence · Mission Field · Putting Jesus at the centre · Running for My Life · The gift of blindness · Writing by James Ouma

Why Christians shouldn’t ‘copy and paste’

copy-and-paste

I read the following post on Facebook today and since then, I have been thinking of valid reasons why Christians shouldn’t ‘copy and paste’. Before I do so, here is the post…

2 beautiful souls have been inside my tummy for 11 weeks without me realizing it. I cried, I screamed and laughed and asked why. But I dry the tears to stop crying, because, despite how I feel a baby is a blessing even more now that there’s two of them.

I still don’t know if it’ll be boys or girls but already know I love them I’m really looking forward to it already, can’t wait to have them in my arms, take care of them and love them 😍 😍. Your daddy and mommy are looking forward to meeting you guys… 😊 😊

The best blessing is having a baby…..I don’t know who the parents are but it said copy and paste  So copy and paste on your wall and give someone a shock or a laugh… 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂

Why Christians shouldn’t ‘copy and paste’

Children are a blessing and life is sacred. So is the womb where we birth the purposes of God. We therefore need to exercise extra caution because the things that happen in the spirit manifest themselves in the physical.

By distancing yourself from what you have copied and pasted, you open yourself to spiritual abortion which arises from the confession of your mouth. We therefore need to be very sensitive and responsible for what we carry before we birth them in the physical.

“Yet you desired faithfulness even in the womb; you taught me wisdom in that secret place.” Psalm 51:6

Conclusion

As Christians, what we post in order to shock others becomes a lie and a joke whose end results isn’t merely laughter. Copying and pasting spreads and propagates compromise and rumor mongering. It also leaves most of us with no option but to allow things to pass, resulting into an insensitive spiritual antenna and decreased discernment.

We therefore need to exercise caution before we ‘copy and paste’ anything on the social networking forums we belong to. If we have to post anything, then we must seek the guidance of the Holy Spirit. He is readily available and willing to reveal what will honor and give God glory.

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
before you were born I set you apart;
I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

Jeremiah 1:5

 

 

Leave a Reply

